The Girl in the Dragon Dress

I’ve recently finished reading the Millennium Series of Stieg Larsson, and I just have to say that I’m quite sad that there aren’t any more novels about Lisbeth Salander. One of the reasons I started reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was because of my curiosity over Larsson’s rough and tough heroine. Once I had gotten to know more about her, I just had to read the other two books.

On the bright side, I may have finished stalking Lisbeth Salander on paper, but I’ve yet to see her on the big screen. Rooney Mara will play Lisbeth Salander in the American version of the movie; if I do say so myself, it’s inevitable to be curious about Rooney Mara if you’re also curious about Lisbeth Salander. With a little bit of researching, I found these:

Well whaddya know, she’s the cover for the November issue of Vogue!

So beautiful! Major girl crush!

The movie won’t be showing here in the Philippines till next year, and I really can’t wait.

 

photos from vogue.com

Posted on October 25, 2011, in something new and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

